Phone: (314) 843-0102
Fax: (314) 843-0508
flag image
March 25, 2015

Gas station proposed for Johnny's site opposed by elected officials, residents

Developer says Circle K store wants 'to be a good neighbor'

Sunset Hills aldermen and neighbors of the former Johnny's Market headed to Clayton last week to let county officials know they do not want to see a gas station replace the former south county institution....more >>
March 18, 2015

Mall owner provides Crestwood $25,000 more for project

Aldermen vote to table ordinance to employ special, bond counsel for mall redevelopment

The Crestwood Board of Aldermen voted 5-2 last week to approve an ordinance amending an initial funding agreement with the owner of the former Crestwood Plaza....more >>
March 18, 2015

Elected officials, residents oppose gas station proposed for former Johnny's site

No residents speak in favor of proposed 24-hour Circle K

A host of local elected officials joined residents who went to Clayton Monday night to protest a plan to replace the old location of Johnny's Market with a new gas station....more >>
March 04, 2015

Convenience store with gas pumps proposed for site of former Johnny's Market on Gravois

A convenience store with gas pumps and a car wash is being proposed for the site of the former Johnny's Market at Gravois and Sappington roads....more >>
February 25, 2015

UPDATED: Crestwood board tables measure to hire firm for comprehensive plan

PGAV, Houseal Lavigne to make presentations to aldermen

The Crestwood Board of Aldermen voted Tuesday night to table the second reading of an ordinance to hire a planning firm to develop the city's first-ever comprehensive plan. ...more >>
February 18, 2015

RFPs due March 16 for redevelopment of Crestwood mall

Duchild asks for roll-call vote on RFP for shopping center

Proposals for the redevelopment of the former Crestwood Plaza are due March 16....more >>
February 11, 2015

Friendship Village art show makes an impression

From a basket of art show award ribbons, Dee Moran-Zey, a resident of Friendship Village Sunset Hills, delights in her first-place blue ribbon won at the South County Art Association Show for her watercolor titled 'Fish Fountain.' ...more >>
February 11, 2015

Long-awaited The Pavilion at Lemay set to open

The long-awaited Lemay Community Center and Aquatic Center is finally set to open in April, with the outdoor pools debuting on Memorial Day....more >>
February 04, 2015

Crestwood aldermen vote to table pact with planner

City would benefit by using two planners, Wallach says

The Crestwood Board of Aldermen voted last week to table an ordinance approving an $89,500 agreement with a consultant to assist in developing the city's first-ever comprehensive plan....more >>
January 21, 2015

Redevelopment of Crestwood mall to require TIF, planner says

Condition of former mall site 'deplorable,' planner reports

First of two parts Given the current condition of the former Crestwood Plaza, a planner hired by the city told the Board of Aldermen Saturday morning that redeveloping the 47-acre site will require the use of tax-increment financing....more >>
Type in your zip code and click "Go" to get your 7-day forecast.