Phone: (314) 843-0102
Fax: (314) 843-0508
flag image
Gateway Grizzlies

Oakville student journalists earn national honors

Katie Blessing, Shannon Ferguson, Lauren Gosling, Mallory Herr, Tracy Knierim, Al Maixner, Katie Moulton, Lisa Roedersheimer, Bobby Royer and Val Vogler of the Tiger Paw yearbook and the Prowl newspaper at Oakville Senior High School have been inducted to the National Scholastic Press Association Journalism Honor Roll of Student Journalists and Scholars.

The NSPA is the oldest national scholastic press association in the country and the NSPA Honor Roll recognizes student journalists who have excelled as journalists and scholars, have served on staff for a minimum of one year, and have a minimum grade-point average of 3.75.

A complete list of Honor Roll inductees will be printed in the Best of the High School Press, annual publication showcasing award-winning student work.

  • Pitch It & Forget It
  • Sunset Ford
Site Search

School News
St. Francis pupils graduate from DARE Program
Lindbergh School District now making computers available to public for $5
Mehlville High School junior earns perfect scores on SAT, ACT math tests
Oakville High parent-teacher conferences set today
From the Teacherís Desk ...
Two Mehlville School District seniors selected for í04 Missouri Scholars 100
Type in your zip code and click "Go" to get your 7-day forecast.